Committee of Management

Brenbeal is run by a volunteer group of parents/guardians forming the Committee of Management.

The current committee members and their roles are:

President Frances Waugh
Vice President vacant
Secretary  Briana Finlay
Treasurer Lea Khuu
Staff Liaison Imbi Knappstein
Sustainability and Facilities    Clare Mitchell Crow
Communications Ryan O’Connor
Fundraising                    Karen Cook
General positions Krystyna Soprun, Hilary Veale, Benjamin Millar, Fiona Browne, Margaret Boulos, Nathan Chung

Our Annual General Meeting is conducted in approximately March/ April each year where all positions on the Management Committee are vacated and any Association member (current user), is eligible to nominate for a position on the Committee. All members shall be notified at least 14 days before the Annual General Meeting and nomination forms will be made available.

Officers of the Committee will be elected or nominate at the first business meeting after the AGM.

The Officers of the Committee shall not be taken up by members of the same family.

All newly elected members will participate in an induction process prior to the first Business Meeting after the Annual General Meeting or as soon as possible.

We encourage all parents to participate. Meetings are held every 3rd Monday of every month from 7pm. You are welcome to join any time throughout the year.

You can’t make it to the meetings but still would like to get involved. Or you have a comment, question or suggestion, drop us a line, we would love to hear from you.